freehavertyschildrens

07.10.2011., petak

CHEAP FLIGHTS TO DR : TO DR


Cheap Flights To Dr : Non Stop Flights To Europe : Costa Rica International Flights.



Cheap Flights To Dr





cheap flights to dr






    cheap flights
  • A low-cost carrier or low-cost airline (also known as a no-frills, discount or budget carrier or airline) is an airline that generally has lower fares.





    dr
  • Debit

  • doctor: a person who holds Ph.D. degree (or the equivalent) from an academic institution; "she is a doctor of philosophy in physics"

  • doctor: a licensed medical practitioner; "I felt so bad I went to see my doctor"

  • Doctor, as a title, originates from the Latin word (gen.: doctoris) which means teacher. The word is originally an agentive noun of the verb docere ('to teach'). It has been used as an honored academic title for over a millennium in Europe, where it dates back to the rise of the university.

  • Dram(s)

  • Drachma(s)











cheap flights to dr - Doctor Who




Doctor Who Electronic Flight Control Tardis Playset


Doctor Who Electronic Flight Control Tardis Playset



Yes! If you dig Doctor Who, you just gotta have one of these! After all, you can't time-travel without it and any Doctor Who collection would be incomplete devoid of a TARDIS. This incredible Electronic Flight Control TARDIS features lights and sounds that are activated by movement, and doors that open to accommodate your 5-inch tall action figures. (Sorry, you won't fit.) It's amazing! Don't leave this website without it. Requires 3x 'AAA' batteries (not included). Doctor Who is a long-running British science-fiction television program (and a 1996 television movie) produced by the BBC. The program presents the adventures of a mysterious time traveler known as 'the Doctor.' Along with his companions, he explores time and space in his TARDIS time ship, solving problems and righting wrongs










77% (9)





German Valley WV - Cows in the road.




German Valley WV - Cows in the road.





Danger - Cows in the road, hit the brakes quick on this one!!



Friday
Entry One

Flew out of work, the fleet flight of Friday before a holiday weekend. Everyone cracks a smile upon stepping out of the concrete and glass coffin of the corporate work week. The motorcycle is quickly gassed and loaded, I leave Washington DC at three-thirty, vowing not to check the time for the rest of the adventure. Adventure, the American adventure of the open road is what I seek. The road, my cameras, and escape.

Right turn off of 15th St. NW and I’m motoring past the Washington Monument and the White House. Harleys and clones are already lining the Mall for the annual Memorial remembrance that is Rolling Thunder. I’m soon over the bridge and on I-66 west. I plan on avoiding major highways when at all possible. Preferring scenic byways to drab highways. 66 is a necessary evil to flee the DC metro area as quickly as possible. At the start, 66 is a good quick run, for awhile anyway. Loads of Rolling Thunder riders are heading in 66 eastbound.

I keep the ubiquitous two fingers down to the side salute to fellow bikers out for extended stretches of time. In my experience, HD guys return the acknowledgement about 30-40% of the time. No big deal, some animosity exist though between different bike cultures. Motor-ism two-wheel stereotypes. However with the Rolling Thunder guys there is a noticeable increase in response, perhaps due to no longer just one biker acknowledging another, but a patriotic sharing of support and remembrance for those left behind, POW-MIA.

Traffic worsens further out 66 and I come up on a full HD dresser. Screaming Eagle back patch worked in with POW-MIA covers his vest and is topped by a “Run for the Wall” patch. I keep back a pace and we adopt the natural offset positioning of multiple riders.

After some 66 backup, stop-and-go, we strike up a staccato conversation in the pauses of the traffic flow. Where you been, where you going, see the rain coming? I tell him I’m headed out to the mountains, Skyline Drive and West Virginia. He says he’s just in from there recently, was in DC for Rolling Thunder for the day and will be coming back in on Sunday again. His license plate is obscured by luggage, so I’m unsure of his port of origin.

Later on we part ways and my thoughts turn. Of my parents friends only my step-dad was drafted for Vietnam. Luckily, for us, he only went as far as Ft. Hood, TX, and came back with some good stories about army life and venturing into Mexico (at least the ones he’s shared with me). I think about all the life he’s lived since then, all his experiences and joys. Thinking about what all those who didn’t return gave up, lost, when they didn’t come home. The loss felt by those who loved them, families that have a name on the Wall.

Rain is sprinkling before Manassas. Enough to cool you off but not enough to get you worried yet, at least for a bit. Whooooo. Then come the big drops. I head off the ramp to gear up with the rain paraphernalia under the gas station pavilion. Finally get it all on and get strapped back up and out pops the sun and the rain stops. Too funny. Now I have wet clothes on under the raingear. Rain gear now keeping the wind out that would dry me. I motor on as more rain is promised on the horizon.

This brings up a point about rain. People always ask, “What do you do when it rains and your on the motorcycle”. I reply simply, “I get wet”. Duh. Rain riding has never bothered me. On the straight highways it’s no big deal. Just give more cushion to the cars in front of you. Drive like grandma on the exit ramps.

My turning point is finally reached. Off of 66 west and onto 647, Crest Hill Rd. at The Plains, VA. Crest Hill Road is my first slice of motorcycle heaven to be had this weekend. I’m delighted to find that the squiggly line I traced out on the map when planning this trip has translated so well in reality. The road is still wet from the passing rain clouds, and I give a small rabbit and then a chipmunk a near death experience. My first of many animal crossings this weekend. The road is fantastic. A mixture of hilltop road and tree lined canopies that create forest tunnels. Speed limit is 45mph, 55-60 feels comfortable on most parts. Keeping an eye out for a hilltop barn to photograph that I’ve seen in my minds eye, lit by the sun breaking through the clouds and backed by the mountain vista. No luck on any of the barns actual placement to fit the mental picture I have framed.

Crest Hill Road and Fodderstack Rd is a long stretch. I take shots of a church and other buildings along Zachary Taylor Highway. Fodderstack gives more of the same as Crest Hill, just a narrower road. The asphalt is of my favorite variety, freshly laid. Washington, VA is a tiny town of historic bed and breakfasts. Local wineries appear to be an attraction here too. Right after Washington the rain returns while I’m in rou











Impossible!




Impossible!





Dr Impossible claims to be the half-brother of super-escape artist Mr Miracle, who ever he is, he seems to have all the abilities of Scott Free and a few besides, creating super-traps and using Hush Tubes to teleport.

I've probably mentioned variants before, but to the uninitiated variants are a version of an action figure released in smaller numbers and therefore rarer. In some cases they might be a different version of a character, say Captain America but not wearing his mask. They're cheap to make, in the Cap example, you just need to swap a head but in this case all you need to do is too repaint a figure.

I tend to have a rule with these things; see the variant, but the variant. Even if I've gone to the shop for another character that I may of been waiting months for, if I see a variant, I tend to snap it up. They're hard to find at the best of times in the UK without having to resort to the likes of ebay and the often extortionate prices charged there, so even if its a figure I'm not massively fond of, I'll still tend to pick him up.

In Doc's case, I'm pretty ambivalent towards him. He's a very new character in fact and I've only read one story with him in but I quite like his look and I quite like 'negative' versions of other characters. He is a straight re-paint of the Mr Miracle figure but where Miracle comes with flight discs for his feet, a Mother Box computer and a set of shackles to escape from, Doc gets sod all. In the comics Doc uses a Father Box and flying buzz-saw blades. Okay, so the blades would mean molding new parts and thus more expense but they could of at least sprung for a Father Box.
But that's Mattel for you.

Mattel are producing, in my opinion, the BEST range of comic book action figures on the market today. The sculpts are great (even if they are re-using the same body over and over) and the range of characters are ace, plenty of currant faves and some obscure fellas too. But they seem to be treating fans with contempt. Never have I seen a company bend over backwards so much to be obtuse to a loyal fanbase.
Quality control on the toys has ranged from poor to down right awful, the figures have proved to be hard to find with many popular characters produced in limited, exclusive runs only available at one store, the way they run their sales and Q&A's has been frustrating and now they seem to be putting up prices also.
I really wonder what is going on over at that company, why do they antagonize their customers so much?









cheap flights to dr







See also:

flights from dubai to bangkok

microsoft flight simulator x review

cheap chartered flights

flight simulator helicopter downloads

google earth live flight tracker

pay for flight attendants

lowest fares flights




- 05:01 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

  listopad, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            

Listopad 2011 (19)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
OYO.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

Opis bloga

Linkovi